Shoes, shoes and more shoes

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/daily-prompt-walk/

Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made For Walking

Tell us about your favourite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WALK.

I am female!  I don’t really have ‘a’ favourite pair of shoes, I have several favourite pairs.

I have a wardrobe choc-full of Dr Martens shoes and boots.  Not the mod boots, you understand.  The ladylike ones, with heels, and proper style.  They were all bought for me because the only pair of shoes I had at the time were getting a bit sloppy and difficult to walk in.  But they had taken me for miles and miles.  Nowhere special, or in particular, just everywhere.  They are still in my wardrobe.  They are still wearable but the need is no longer there.

I have a couple of pairs of Skechers trainers, one traditional, the other – a Mary Jane style.  These things rock.  Literally.  I bought them because I wanted something sensible to walk in.  My friend likes to take me to Blackpool and we’d had times where we’d walked an estimated six miles.  That’s quite a task in 3” heels when you’re as heavy as me, and not used to wearing heels.  I love those boots but my ankles paid a heavy price the next day!  As did my back.  But it was a good time… candy floss on a rain-lashed beach – but that’s a whole other story.

My other favourites are my flip flops and my slippers, more for comfort around the house than anything.

I am going to keep this a little short today as I have migraine lights buzzing in my right eye and I can’t see or think straight, so forgive me if this didn’t make any coherent sense or there are spelling, grammar or punctuation errors.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks
  1. Nature’s Contrast | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. Enjoying Nature | Agrifun.com
  3. Russian accordionist | Bright Moments Catcher
  4. Picking Flowers | Bright Moments Catcher
  5. Walking through Stroitel of Belgorod Region, Russia. March 8, 2012 | Bright Moments Catcher
  6. Welcome to Russia | Agrifun.com
  7. My first walk | The Magic Black Book
  8. A Walk in the Clouds | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  9. My philosophy on shoes | tokkaali’s blog/site/whatever
  10. Daily Prompt – These boots are made for walking. | Kate Murray
  11. Things I Think Pre-Coffee : These Boots Are Made For Walking | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  12. Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Postum.Scriptum.
  13. These Boots Were Made For Kicking! | alienorajt
  14. Fall Walk | It’s a wonderful F’N life
  15. Walking The Essex Coast | The Essex Coast
  16. Unknown Chuck Taylor Sneakers | Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | likereadingontrains
  17. Daily Prompt: Walk « Vicariously Poetic
  18. Shoes – I have no shame | mostlytrueramblings
  19. Resting – Zermatt, Switzerland | alternative.reality
  20. Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | littlegirlstory
  21. What Ever Happened To My Connies? (Chuck Taylor Converse All Stars) | The Jittery Goat
  22. Walking with Harry | Andante Cantabile
  23. The Chucks | Sincerely, Ms. Roberts
  24. Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Looking Cute | SERENDIPITY
  25. Footwear | clarior e tenebris
  26. For the Love of a Perfect Shoe | So Many Blogs, So Little Time
  27. Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  28. These boots… | The Rider
  29. These Toms Are Made For Walking (Daily Prompt) | College Girl Dai
  30. The lake by my house | A mom’s blog
  31. You Little Feet! ~ a poem | Maggie’s Stories
  32. When Boots Don’t Serve Their Purpose | heathervoid
  33. These Boots Are Made For Dancing | suzie81’s Blog
  34. Re-souled | Vampire Maman
  35. Duncan the Sushi Roll #1 | Neva Samaki
  36. 150. Rainbows | kevindeisher
  37. Daily Prompt : These boots were made for walking | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  38. These Nails Were Made for Wearing | Nailing It
  39. Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Amelie Lockhart
  40. Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking | terry1954
  41. Shoes, shoes and more shoes | Life & Times
  42. Daily prompt: boots made for walking. On top of the world | dawnyhosking
  43. Daily prompt; these boots were made for walking | Life the universe and depression
  44. Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  45. No shoes | Life is great

9 thoughts on “Shoes, shoes and more shoes

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: These Boots | The Silver Leaf Journal

  3. Pingback: The lake by my house | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: My Feet Are On Fire | Molly Greye

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Walking | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Baby’s got new shoes | Natasha's Memory Garden

  7. Pingback: Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a comment