Square

So, this week’s word a week challenge is SQUARE.

Oh my goodness.  I was going to start this post the same way I started last week’s – with the dictionary definition of the word of the week.  But having looked in my splendid edition of my favourite book, I’ve changed my mind.  There is a whole 9” x 2” column describing all the uses and meanings of the word.  And, to be honest, I don’t think I can be bothered to bore you with all that.  So I’ll just go with the original idea I had for this week which is my cross stitching.

For those that don’t know, a cross stitch is worked on squared fabric, often from a chart on gridded paper.  And each cross is a square when it’s finished.  There you have it!

P1020052

On this particular piece, you can see that I’ve also marked the fabric in squares (to keep my place) and each tiny little cross takes up one tiny square on the fabric.

1002621_572448209478793_683530363_n

I also have a bit of a ‘thing’ about this lovely wall clock.  It just about sums up the working week, of which I am not currently part, other than being a spectator for my son.  Luckily he’s better at keeping time than I am despite the fact that he doesn’t wear a watch and I do!

I’m sure I could find many images relating to square but today I’m being a square – a boring, old fashioned sort of person.  I am tired and a bit distracted from reality today so this is the best I could come up with Smile

Leave a Reply

