Not a clue

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/05/daily-prompt-imagine/

Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People

The next time you’re in a public place — a coffeehouse, a park, a store — observe the people around you. Pick a person, a couple, or a group, and imagine what their lives might be like.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us IMAGINE.

Wow, today’s prompt is the first one I don’t have too much to say about.  It’s really given me a hard time trying to think of something to write.  And even worse to try and show the word.

So I think the best thing I can say about people watching is that it’s best left to people who pigeonhole others in their own minds.  I won’t say I’m not judgemental but I do try not to be.  I don’t often find myself wondering what other people’s lives are like because, to be totally honest, I don’t really care that much.  I am not one for keeping up with the Jones’ nor am I particularly covetous of what others have or do.  It’s more about seeing other people and wondering about my own life a lot of the time.  I see people doing things in public that perhaps I would never be bold enough to do but that’s about why I am the way I am, and not about their lives.

I’ve thought long and hard about this one today and it’s really not one for me.  I couldn’t even find a decent image to fit the post and as for how to photograph it, I don’t have a clue today. Confused smile

Trackbacks & Pingbacks
  1. Balcony safety for dogs 1 | We Live In A Flat
  2. Crossing Longsands | Musings from a practical mystic
  3. Imagine All the People | Geek Ergo Sum
  4. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | littlegirlstory
  5. People Watching? I’m virtually a professional. | thoughtsofrkh
  6. Daily Post Imagine (A Poem) | awritersfountain
  7. Accidental People | The Ambitious Drifter
  8. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | Under the Monkey Tree
  9. Behind the mask | Sue’s Trifles
  10. Daily Prompt: A Day Away | One Starving Activist
  11. Daily Prompt: Imagine A Clowns Day | IF I ONLY HAD A TIME MACHINE
  12. Along for the Ride (Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People ) | Delana’s World
  13. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People « Mama Bear Musings
  14. The Old Man by the Window | Clandestine Destiny
  15. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | ThisCornerOfTheWoods
  16. Coffee With A Marine At McDonald’s | The Jittery Goat
  17. “Imagine All the People” | Relax
  18. Imagine Your Imagination | The Magic Black Book
  19. John Lennon [Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People] | unknowinglee
  20. Daily Prompt: Imagine all the people. Are they imagining me too? | SERENDIPITY
  21. Hope* the happy hugger
  22. Imagine | Icezine
  23. Eyewitness Testimony | Creative Mysteries
  24. Imagine all the people | Bridging Worlds
  25. Corpse Candle: Granny’s Tale | alienorajt
  26. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  27. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | મન ની વાત
  28. Daily Prompt: Imagine | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  29. daily prompt – ugh | pork juice & paper towels
  30. Imagine | Rebecca Barray
  31. Other Pups… | Haiku By Ku
  32. Maid to Order | A mom’s blog
  33. Don’t tour the inside of my imagination. It ain’t pretty in there. « RPMAS
  34. Imagine the World Through Multi-colored Glasses | Photos and writings
  35. Imagine | Flowers and Breezes
  36. the PEEP SHOW | Daily Promt: PURE IMAGINATION | the TRASH BASH
  37. Imagine | The Rider
  38. Along the Way | Life is great
  39. I Lose Myself For Others… | An Upturned Soul
  40. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | a thotful spot
  41. Imagine | Somebody Else’s Moments
  42. Where Have all the People Gone?…(wp daily prompt) | Daily Observations
  43. Think We Can | CurTales
  44. Hard to Imagine | Afghans Abroad
  45. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | BulgingButtons
  46. Imagine The Lady in Grey | JuSt ViSiTiNG ThiS PLaNeT
  47. Daily Prompt – Imagine all the people | Kate Murray
  48. Daily Prompt: Imagine all the People. | life on wry
  49. S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt – Imagine
  50. ‘Znard on the road with the Grim Ripper | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  51. Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People~~ A Tale of a Life well Lived | To Breathe is to Write

9 thoughts on “Not a clue

  1. Hi! I’m not sure where I found you, but I’m glad I did! Interesting prompt idea today. I don’t know about how it’s only for people who “pigeonhole” others, though. Fiction writers people watch and make up stories about the people around them all the time… if they didn’t, we wouldn’t have such wonderful books to read! But I can definitely see how it would be hard for someone who doesn’t inherently think that way… Me, I tend to put them into medieval or fantasy clothing in my head and then paint them in my head… Actually getting out the paintbrushes? often doesn’t happen! LOL!

    • Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I’m glad you found me too as it’s always interesting to get different perspectives on the same subjects. I don’t think I really have much imagination, even when I was at school I couldn’t pass my English exam because I couldn’t write a satisfactory story. It’s a sad fact. I love words but I’m not a very fanciful person so I leave that to others. And yes, I’m glad there are people like that 🙂

  2. Pingback: I’m Going To Imagine That Didn’t Happen | Molly Greye

  3. Pingback: Their Thoughts Are My Canvas | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Am I really that aloof? | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Imagine All the People | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Maid to Order | A mom's blog

Leave a Reply

