Lean on me

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/daily-prompt-self/

Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock

Is it easy for you to ask for help when you need it, or do you prefer to rely only on yourself? Why?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SELF.

It depends on what I want help with and who is around to ask.

Financial help is one thing I never ask for from individuals.  If it’s offered I’ll probably take it but I’m not going to ask anyone for money – ever!  I don’t know if this is a pride thing or what.  I just don’t like asking for money, even when it’s owed to me.  It is one thing I have been overly generous in giving in the past, but I don’t like to ask for it back, even when I know the person I lent it to has more than enough to not miss what they borrowed.

If it’s help with chores then my son is in the firing line for that, since he’s the only other person here.  And I’ll only ask for help if it’s something I really can’t do myself, or I’m having a bad day with the FMS for example.  My Mum brought me up to know that, “if you want a job done properly, do it yourself!”  And I have to agree with that, since other people never do things the way you would do them yourself.

So I guess the answer to the prompt has to be that, for the most part, I will rely on myself but I will reluctantly ask for help if there’s no other way.

2003_0823_034633AA

This is me at 4am, 23rd August 2003

Trackbacks & Pingbacks
  1. I Am a Rock | Geek Ergo Sum
  2. Overcoming Psychological Issues of Being A Novelist | Ramisa the Authoress
  3. The Rock | Renato Vasconcellos David
  4. Self | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  5. My.Vivid.Visions | Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock – Love the Independence
  6. Daily Prompt: Help | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  7. ask for help? pfffft | wannabepoet
  8. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Alastair’s Blog
  9. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Alastair’s Blog
  10. Prideful life principle | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  11. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Under the Monkey Tree
  12. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Kelly’s Life
  13. I Am (my own) Rock | Clandestine Destiny
  14. On Asking for Help | My Beautiful Breakdown
  15. Daily Prompt: I Am A Rock | College Girl Dai
  16. Suck it up Buttercup | mostlytrueramblings
  17. Suck it up Buttercup | mostlytrueramblings
  18. I am a rock | ??Journey or destination??
  19. Daily Prompt ~ It’s Rocky Here! | Misifusa’s Blog
  20. daily prompt – relp! | pork juice & paper towels
  21. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock « Mama Bear Musings
  22. Help me OR Stay away from me?? | mcpw
  23. It’s Playtime | Anchors Aweigh
  24. Help! (Is it easy to ask for help?) | alienorajt
  25. Advice To Writers; Help Me! I’m Bleeding! | The Jittery Goat
  26. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | littlegirlstory
  27. Daily Prompt: Could Somebody Help Me Please? | Along Life’s Road
  28. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock 4|9 | familyphotosfoodcraft.com
  29. What if I was Rock Solid? | Okay, what if ?
  30. 163. Looking for Help | kevindeisher
  31. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | The Story of a Guy
  32. Daily Prompt: I am a rock | Hephzibah
  33. HELP. | ayimas
  34. A little help from my friends… | Vampire Maman
  35. the UNCATEGORISED | Vomming into the hand that feeds you | the TRASH BASH
  36. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | મન ની વાત
  37. Daily Prompt: I am a Rock | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  38. With A Little Help From My Friends – Part One | Zeebra Designs & Destinations
  39. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Olivia May Photography
  40. I Am a Rock | Flowers and Breezes
  41. With A Little Help From My Friends (Finally) | Not a Punk Rocker
  42. Daily Prompt – I’m a Rock? | My Gap Year Adventure
  43. Rock Me, Baby | CurTales
  44. Independent Pup… | Haiku By Ku
  45. HELP | dandelionsinwind
  46. Too shy | Life is great
  47. Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock – show us SELF. | masadiso79’s Blog
  48. Help and Contradictions « RPMAS
  49. Day 176: Recovery and Reflections | mentalrollercoaster
  50. Daily Prompt: I am a Rock | a thotful spot
  51. Egomaniac much? | An Upturned Soul
  52. Daily Prompt : I am a rock | Valley Girl Gone Country
  53. Daily prompt: I am a rock // Connection | That’s what Shaun said.
  54. Call Me Gibraltar | Liars, Hypocrites & The Development of Human Emotion
  55. Daily Prompt: I am a Rock | a thotful spot
8 thoughts on “Lean on me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: On the Road | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: A Rock Walks into A Bar | Molly Greye

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I am a Rock | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Too shy | Life is great

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock – IT’S MY LIFE | Phoenix Flights

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Am a Rock | Motherhood and Beyond

  8. Pingback: Do I really need anyone’s help? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

