WPC: Focus

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/23/weekly-photo-challenge-focus/

Focus. This week’s challenge is inspired by Matthew George’s post on focus, in which he introduced us to the basics of depth of field and aperture. He explained what an image with a shallow depth of field looks like (or conversely, a photo with a greater depth of field), and how the aperture setting on your camera affects it.

 

P1020031

 

This photo is a purely accidental perfect example of how I see this week’s photo challenge.  I have just received these beautiful pieces of Preseli Bluestone and wanted to take a photo for one of my other blogs.  But having looked more closely at this one, I’ve decided it fits the challenge exactly.

My camera is a pink Panasonic Lumix, Model DMC-FS42, 10 mega pixels.  I have no idea what all the numbers and settings are about; to me it’s just a point-and-shoot camera that lives either on my desk or in my handbag.  But it’s a great little camera with macro facility and 4x optical zoom which I use for almost all my photos.

3 thoughts on “WPC: Focus

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge- Focus | anniesshowroom

  2. Pingback: Eternal Flames – Kandy, Sri Lanka | alternative.reality

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Focus | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

