Daily Prompt: Life Line

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/12/daily-prompt-hands/

Daily Prompt: Life Line

You’re on a long flight, and a palm reader sitting next to you insists she reads your palm. You hesitate, but agree. What does she tell you?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us HANDS.

P1020007

Ok, you wanted to see hands, there’s a couple!

Hands, something we all seem to take for granted but imagine if we didn’t have them, or couldn’t use them!  Life would be quite difficult to say the least.

I would be lost without mine, I wouldn’t be typing for one thing.  And I wouldn’t be able to hi-5 my son as I did in the photo.  My hobby would be impossible – I’m a cross stitcher and I need both hands to hold hoops, fabrics, needles… And imagine how awful it would be if you couldn’t wave a cheery hello or goodbye to people (not to mention some of the other, less friendly, hand gestures!)

I love rings, where on earth would I put them if not for my fingers?  And if my hands were not there, I would probably lose my watch…

Leave a Reply

